Don Sutton

donsutton.jpg

Having been a baseball fan from early on, it was great to meet Don Sutton, especially when I did.

 I got to meet Don Sutton just after he won the final game of the 1982 MLB American League season when he led the Milwaukee Brewers past Jim Palmer and the Baltimore Orioles.

 At the time the photo was taken, I seem to remember there being talk of it being Don Sutton’s 300th game.  It might have been his 300th start, but it wasn’t until years later in 1986 that he actually WON his 300th game.  I never did find out how that night was special for him.  I mean, other than having his picture taken with me.  LOL.

Leave a Reply

