Captain and Tennille

Captain and Tennille

I met the Captain (Daryl Dragon) and Toni Tennille at the airport in Los Angeles as well.  In this case, I did get them all the way down to the hall just outside of the baggage area before taking the picture.  It was a matter of respect for their privacy while still being kind to their fans.

 On the way down to the baggage area I did mention to Toni and Daryl that my high school senior class used their song, “Love Will Keep Us Together” as song of the senior class.  I told them even though I know they didn’t write it, it turned out much better than if Neil Sedaka released it originally (Neil wrote the song).   I’m sure that’s what brought such a big smile to her face.  They may remember the incident, they may not.  But I did capture it quickly back then.

Leave a Reply

