Ron Glass

ronglass.jpg

Ron Glass played Detective Ron Harris on the hit show Barney Miller.  Again, like many of the others, I ran into him mostly near or on the set, and outside by the parking gates of the ABC Television Center in Hollywood, CA.  As I searched the Internet to find a picture that best captured Ron, I thought this one was the best because whenever I saw Ron he had that big smile on his face.  I will admit that I wasn’t posted at the Prospect Lot for very long, but I can tell you that the entire time that I was there, I always saw Ron upbeat and smiling.  Like many of the other celebrities I’ve met, he was a great human being, a pleasant person…oh..and he just happened to have a job which put him in front of the camera.  There is no particular moment that stands out from all the times I ran across him, other than to say it was a great opportunity to know Ron Glass for the time that I did.

Celebrities I’ve Met Podcast – Ron Glass

Leave a Reply

