Marilu Henner

mariluhenner.jpg 

Marilu Henner, at the time I met her, was playing Elaine Nardo on “Taxi”.  I have to mention here that I never worked on that set where I met many of the other celebrities, however, every now and then I’d see Marilu from a distance when she met John Travolta on the Prospect Lot.  They were quite good friends back then.

The first time I met Marilu it was she was at her condo on the East side of Doheny Boulevard.  That side of the street in that area was in Los Angeles, not Beverly Hills.  A great address, lower price…smart on her part.  I was arriving at the location as a new post as a guard, and the guard I was relieving told me that she was out by the pool and he took me up to the second floor window and pointed her out.  I would have been able to pick her out of the crowd…at the very least.

I do remember that I got to see her quite often either coming or going from her condo.  Aside from being drop dead gorgeous, she was also very down to earth, easy to talk to, very pleasant, and upbeat.  I doubt if all these years later she would recognize me, but I’m pretty sure she’d remember me.

Celebrities I’ve Met Podcast – Marilu Henner

2 Responses to Marilu Henner

  1. She seems to have hit a bit of a career crisis in recent years. The last I looked, she was stumping for a rather bad book on parenting. Now, she’s going all Total Fitness Makeover on us. Ugh.

  2. It was somewhere around 1981-1983 that I worked at the condo where she lived. I honestly haven’t kept up on what Marilu has done in years. But I have to say she was very nice to me when I knew her back then.

Leave a Reply

