Fleetwood Mac band members

fleetwoodmac.jpg 

As I mentioned earlier, I traveled with Larry Watson  across the country in the spring of 1976.  Before I left, I made an agreement with my dad that if I were able to hold down a full time job, he would help out with the money for broadcasting school, in the long run, it was less expensive than him paying for 4 years of college for me.  Even though looking back on it now, I wish I did go to college.  The first job I got when I got to Hollywood was working for a Radio Shack that used to be on Vine St. just South of Hollywood Boulevard.  Having taken 2 years of electronics in high school helped a lot.

This particular Radio Shack was located two blocks South of the famed Capitol Records building.  One day John and Christine McVie, Lindsey Buckingham, and Stevie Nicks from Fleetwood Mac came in looking for some audio connectors and adapters.  I didn’t ring them up, and I don’t remember them buying too much.  However, while they were looking around for what they needed I did ask where Mick was, and they mentioned he was up at the studio putting everything else together.  It was a brief encounter, but still one of a more personal nature…as opposed to seeing them in concert or something like that.

Celebrities I’ve Met Podcast – Fleetwood Mac

Leave a Reply

