Bruce Springsteen

clarencebruce.jpg 

The second house I lived in growing up was in Freehold, NJ.  It was 6 blocks away from where Bruce Springsteen was born.  We never did run into each other growing up, however in 1975, Bruce, Clarence Clemons, the late Danny Federici, David Sancious, and Garry Tallant came by the Music Den in the Monmouth Mall where I worked part time…some times together, sometimes seperately to check on how their new record, Born To Run, was selling locally.  I can’t say how many times I ran across Bruce.  Not enough for him to know me by name, but well enough for him to know my face.
And although I met him back then, years later, in the early 1990’s, my own children went Trick Or Treating at Bruce’s mansion in Rumson, NJ and I was there as a limo driver occaissionally dropping off and picking up different family members and friends up until 1996 when I left the area.  Bruce, to many in NJ and throughout the world has become a huge star.  To me…he’s another celebrity I’ve met.

Celebrities I’ve Met Podcast – Bruce Springsteen

Leave a Reply

